School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

SUMMARY

Today I continued to work on my final project. Like my friend told me, I hyper focused and managed to get the draft pretty much done.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

I’m going to work on my project, and my goal is to finish the draft.

Progress For Today

  1. Welcome to show and tell!
  2. Embed media as evidence of today’s progress (SHOW)
  3. Write an update about your leadership project progress (TELL)
  4. Delete Mr. Le Duc’s instructions – yes, these instructions – yes the instructions you are reading right now!

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

 Shawn Anchor’s TED talk about happiness

“We believe we should work hard in order to be happy, but could we be thinking about things backwards? In this fast-moving and very funny talk, psychologist Shawn Achor argues that, actually, happiness inspires us to be more productive.”  – TED.com

Happiness, the thing I need more of (joking). I found this video interesting because it would take work to get the recipe as a routine. As a person who forgets to take my Flonase every morning, how am I going to remember to do this? I guess the only thing I can do is improve my system. Also, side note, I got a doughnut today. Now that was true happiness. Maybe I should eat a doughnut every morning.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

Holistic Songwriting’s Playlists

Songwriting Corner

 Songwriting Exercises

 5 Minute Lessons

Jake Lizzio’s Signals Music Studio Playlists

Andrew Huang’s Playlists

Paul David’s Playlists

Rick Beato’s Playlists

Marty Schwartz’s Playlists

Mary Spender’s Playlists

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I have no problems to report, but I can say that I got a huge chuck of my project done. After lesioning to what I wrote yesterday, I decided that I didn’t like it, at all. Considering that, I took the same chords but I moved into a different direction. A more cinematic direction. This was a good approach in my opinion because I can compare it from my older cinematic stuff.

First I needed to re-recorded The chords. When that was done I added a effect that sounds like a high ringing. The idea was that a big thing just happened in the story plot. Not the climax but the drop right before the hero wins. it was like the ringing after a huge explosion. After that, I built up the chords with a few synths and added sound effects. My favorite part is when I take everything out except the melody and re-add the ringing. This created a “all hope is lost” kind of feel. When I was finished writing it, I went to listen to it in the professional speakers. Wow, the sound effects sound so cool! The only thing I noticed was the sound not really building. It was just loud. That’s what I’m going to work on tomorrow

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

I liked the hippieness video, and the composing video a lot.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

I’m practically done with my project so I was very productive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *